Indian Railways cancels several trains due to maintenance and other reasons today; Here’s detail


Some trains are cancelled today
Image Source : REPRESENTATIONAL PIC Some trains are cancelled today

The Indian Railways on Thursday cancelled and rescheduled several trains due to operational and maintenance-related works being carried out by the concerned rail departments. These works include infrastructure upgradation and safety-related checkups. 

Some trains, scheduled to depart today (April 20) were also rescheduled on several routes.

Check here full details

List of cancelled trains on April 20 (Thursday)

  • Train number 08757 Manendragarh-Ambikapur MEMU running from Manendragarh to Ambikapur will remain cancelled on Thursday.
  • Train number 08750 Ambikapur-Shahdol MEMU running from Ambikapur to Shahdol 
  • Train number 52539/52538 New Jalpaiguri – Darjeeling – New Jalpaiguri AC Special will remain cancelled today due to less occupancy.
  • Train number 04501/04502 will remain partially cancelled between Una Himachal
  • Train number 04593 Ambala Cantt.-Amb Andaura Special JCO will be short terminated at Bharatgarh.
  • Train numbers 04567/04568 will remain partially cancelled between Nangal Dam – Bharatgarh
  • Train number 04501 Saharanpur-Una Himachal Special JCO will be short-terminated at Rupnagar
  • Train number 04502 Una Himachal – Saharanpur Special JCO will short originate from Rupnagar
  • Train number 04594 Amb Andaura – Ambala Cantt.- Special JCO will start from Bharatgarh.
  • Train number 04567 Ambala Cantt – Nangal Dam Special JCO will be short-terminated at Bharatgarh.
  • Train number 04568 Nangal Dam –Ambala Cantt. Special JCO to short originate from Bharatgarh

According to Indian Railways, train tickets booked via the IRCTC website will be cancelled automatically and a refund will be initiated, while those who have booked tickets through counters will have to visit the reservation counter for the refund.

Also read- Railways earns record revenue of Rs 2.40 lakh crore in 2022-23

Latest India News


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *